Member List

The official Georgia Press Association’s Membership Directory and Media Guide is available for $45 in downloadable PDF format.

A link to the PDF directory will be emailed to you within 24 business hours.



-Have a printed copy of the directory mailed to you for $50-



Contact Jennifer Labon at 770-454-6776 or


GPA Media Associate Members

Appen Media Group

Christina Appen, Owner

319 North Main St. Alpharetta, Ga. 30009 770-442-3278

The Brantley Beacon

Rick Head, Publisher
9364 Main St. Nahunta, Ga. 31553
The Braselton News

Mike Buffington, Co-Publisher

33 Lee St. Jefferson, Ga. 30549


Dunwoody Crier
Dick Williams, Publisher
5064 Nandina Lane, Suite C Dunwoody, Ga 30338
Gwinnett Citizen

Carolyn Bagheri, Publisher/Editor

P.O. Box 966 Grayson, Ga. 30017



KW Creative



Kyle Wingfield, Owner

183 East Wesley Road N.E.

Atlanta, Ga. 30305


The North Bartow News  

Alan Davis, Publisher

251 South Tennessee St. Cartersville, Ga. 30120


Smoke Signals

Wayne Tidwell, Executive Director

11293 Big CanoeJasper, Ga. 30143

Springs Publishing Inc.

Steve Levene, Publisher

6065 Roswell Road, Sandy Springs, Ga. 30328


The Augusta Press

Joe Edge,  Editor

630 Ellis Street
Augusta, GA 30901



Associate Members


Contact: Kevin Craig, Vice President Newspaper Solutions,


Beasley Allen Law Firm

Contact: Helen Taylor, Marketing Manager,


Board of Regents, University System of Georgia

Contact: Charles Sutlive, Vice Chancellor for Communications,


Georgia 811

Megan Estes, Corporate Communications Manager,


Georgia Association of Realtors

Brandie Minor, Director of Communications,


Georgia Chamber of Commerce

Contact: Neisha McGee, Public Affairs Account Executive,


Georgia Cotton Commission

Contact: Richey Seaton, executive director,


Georgia Electric Membership Corp.

Contact: Terri Statham, Manager, Media Relations,


Georgia Farm Bureau Federation

Contact: Andy Lucas, Public Relations Director,


Georgia Manufacturing Alliance

Contact: Jason Moss, Founder,


Georgia Municipal Association

Contact: Amy Henderson, Public Information Manager,


Georgia Peanut Commission

Contact: Joy Carter Crosby, Director of Communications,


Georgia Ports Authority

Contact: Robert Morris, Senior Director, Corporate Communications,


Georgia Power

Contact: Jacob Hawkins, Media Relations Manager,

Secondary contact: John Kraft,


Georgia Sheriffs’ Association

Contact: J. Terry Norris, Executive Director,


Georgia Transmission Corp.

Contact: Craig Heighton, Director of External Affairs,


Georgia Trend

Contact: Ben Young, Publisher,

Secondary contact: Amanda Patterson,


Governor’s Office of Highway Safety

Contact: Robert Hydrick, Communications Manager,


Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication

Contact: Charles N. Davis, Dean,


Graphix Resource Co. LLC

Contact: Ken Carpenter, President,


Insider Advantage

Contact: Phil Kent, CEO,


Jackson EMC

Contact: Roy Stowe, Director,


Jackson Spalding

Contact: Brian Brodrick,

Additional contact: Johnathan McGinty,


Judd Publishing Co.

Contact: Edwin Judd Jr., President,


MEAG Power

Contact: Khelyn Mickles, Communications Manager,

Additional contact: Darla Lowe,


Norfolk Southern Corp.

Susan Terpay, Director Public Relations,


Oglethorpe Power Corp.

Contact: Terri Statham, Director, Public Relations,


Southern Co.

Contact: Schuyler Baehman, Senior Media Relations Strategist,

Additional contact: Todd Terrell,


Southwire Co.

Contact: Ashley Bush, Director, Media and Community Relations,



Contact: Lee Underwood, Media and Public Relations Manager,

Contact: Roger Lee, Senior Regional Sales Manager,


University of Georgia College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Contact: Faith Peppers, Director of Public Affairs,

Additional contact: Sharon Dowdy,


Verdict Services Inc.

Contact: Linton Johnson,


Vizitech USA

Stewart Rodeheaver, President,

Additional contact: Ken Kistner