Member List

The official Georgia Press Association’s Membership Directory and Media Guide is available for $45 in downloadable PDF format.

A link to the PDF directory will be emailed to you within 24 business hours.

btn_buynowCC_LG

Or

-Have a printed copy of the directory mailed to you for $50-

btn_buynowCC_LG

Or

Contact MARY PAT HODGES at 770-454-6776 or mphodges@gapress.org

 

GPA Media Associate Members

Appen Media Group

Christina Appen Owner 319 North Main St. Alpharetta, Ga. 30009 770-442-3278 christina.appen@northfulton.com

The Atlanta Voice
www.theatlantavoice.com

Janis Ware Publisher 633 Pryor St. Alpharetta, Ga. 30312 404-524-6426, ext. 11 jlware@theatlantavoice.com
Bayonet and Saber www.bayonetandsaber.com John W. Peeler GM and Managing Editor 1 Karker St., Suite W141 Fort Benning, Ga. 31905 7065453213 john.peeler@thebayonet.com
The Brantley Beacon
Rick Head Publisher 9364 Main St. Nahunta, Ga. 31553 912-462-2326 beacon@btconline.net
The Braselton News

Mike Buffington Co-Publisher 33 Lee St. Jefferson, Ga. 30549 706-367-5233 mike@mainstreetnews.com

Cherokee Ledger-News www.ledgernews.com Lee B. Garrett General Manager P.O. Box 2369 Woodstock, Ga. 30188 770-928-0706
Dunwoody Crier www.thecrier.net Dick Williams Publisher 5064 Nandina Lane, Suite C Dunwoody, Ga 30338 770-451-4147 thecrier@mindspring.com
The Gwinnett Citizen
Carolyn Bagheri Publisher/Editor P.O. Box 966 Grayson, Ga. 30017 770-963-3699 carolyn@gwinnettcitizen.com
The North Bartow News Alan Davis Publisher251 South Tennessee St. Cartersville, Ga. 30120 770-382-4545 alan.davis@daily-tribune.com
Smoke Signals www.bigcanoenews.com Carl Deane Executive Director 11293 Big CanoeJasper, Ga. 30143 cdeane@bigcanoenews.com
Spring Publishing Inc. www.reporternewspapers.net Steve Levene Publisher 6065 Roswell Road, Sandy Springs, Ga. 30328 404-917-2201 stevelevene@reporternewspapers.net
 The Thomasville Townie www.thomasvilletownie.com Jennifer Westfield Editor P.O. Box 1853, Thomasville, Ga. 31799 850-339-1352 jwest46th@gmail.com

Associate Members

Associated Press

www.ap.org

Contact: Michelle Williams Director of Major Accounts mwilliams@ap.org

Athlon Media Group

www.athlonmediagroup.com

Contact: Karen Coleman Publisher Relations Marketing Manager karen.coleman@athlonsports.com

Board of Regents, University System of Georgia

www.usg.edu

Contact: Charles Sutlive Vice Chancellor for Communications charles.sutlive@usg.edu

Georgia 811

www.georgia811.com

Contact: Meghan Wade Manager, Corporate Communications mwade@georgia811.com

Georgia Chamber of Commerce

www.gachamber.com

Contact: Joselyn Baker Senior Vice President, External Affairs jbaker@gachamber.com

Georgia Electric Membership Corp.

www.georgiaemc.com

Contact: Terri Statham Manager, Media Relations terri.statham@georgiaemc.com

Georgia Farm Bureau Federation

www.gfb.org

Contact: Andy Lucas Public Relations Director ralucas@gfb.org

Georgia Municipal Association

www.gmanet.com

Contact: Amy Henderson Public Information Manager ahenderson@gmanet.com

Georgia Peanut Commission

www.gapeanuts.com

Contact: Joy Carter Crosby Director of Communications joycrosby@gapeanuts.com

Georgia Ports Authority

www.gaports.com

Contact: Robert Morris Senior Director, Corporate Communications rmorris@gaports.com

Georgia Power

www.georgiapower.com

Contact: Jacob Hawkins Media Relations Manager jhawkins@southernco.com

Secondary contact: Brian Green, bgreen@southernco.com

Georgia Sheriffs’ Association

www.georgiasheriffs.org

Contact: J. Terry Norris Executive Director jtnorris@georgiasheriffs.org

Georgia Transmission Corp.

www.georgiatrans.com

Contact: Tom Parker Vice President of External Affairs tom.parker@gatrans.com

Georgia Trend

www.georgiatrend.com

Contact: Neely Young, Ben Young Publishers and Editors-in-Chief nyoung@gatrend.com, byoung@georgiatrend.com

Secondary contacts: Amanda Patterson, patterson@georgiatrend.com

Georgia Weekly Newspaper Museum

www.ganewsmuseum.com

Contact: Mike Buffington Co-Publisher mike@mainstreetnews.com

Georgia Wildlife Rescue

www.georgiawildliferescue.org

Contact: Chet Powell Executive Director cpowell@georgiawildliferescue.org

Georgia-Pacific LLC

www.gp.com

Contact: Karen Cole External Communications Manager karen.cole@gapac.com

Governor’s Office of Highway Safety

gahighwaysafety.org

Contact: Harris Blackwood Director hblackwood@gohs.ga.gov

Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication

www.grady.uga.edu

Contact: Charles N. Davis Dean cndavis@uga.edu

Insider Advantage

www.insideradvantage.com

Contact: Phil Kent CEO philkent@philkent.com

Jackson EMC

www.jacksonemc.com

Contact: Roy Stowe Director rstowe@jacksonemc.com

Jackson Spalding

www.jacksonspalding.com

Contact: Bo Spalding Principal bspalding@jacksonspalding.com

Additional contact: Brian Brodrick, bbrodrick@jacksonspalding.com

Judd Publishing Co.

Contact: Edwin Judd Jr. President buddy@juddpublishing.com

Liberty Utilities

www.libertyutilities.com

Contact: Joel F. Ames Senior Manager, Customer Care, Sales and Marketing joel.ames@libertyutilities.com

MEAG Power

www.meagpower.org

Contact: Paul Warfel, Government and Corporate Affairs Director, pwarfel@meagpower.org

Additional contact: Elaine Koster, ekoster@meagpower.org

Norfolk Southern Corp.

www.nscorp.com

Contact: Rick Harris Director of Corporate Communications rick.harris@nscorp.com

Oglethorpe Power Corp.

www.opc.com

Contact: Greg Jones Director, Public Relations greg.jones@opc.com

Southern Co.

www.southerncompany.com

Contact: Tim Leljedal Media Relations Manager tleljed@southernco.com

Additional contact: Stephanie Kirijan, skirijan@southernco.com

Southwire Co.

www.southwire.com

Contact: Gary Leftwich gary.leftwich@southwire.com

Synovus

www.synovus.com

Contact: Lee Underwood – Media and Public Relations Manager leeunderwood@synovus.com

TownNews.com

www.townnews.com

Contact: Roger Lee Regional Manager rlee@townnews.com

University of Georgia College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

www.caes.uga.edu

Contact: Faith Peppers Director of Public Affairs pepper@uga.edu

Additional contact: Sharon Dowdy, sharon@uga.edu

Verdict Services Inc.

www.verdictservices.com

Contact: Linton Johnson, linton.johnson@verdictservices.com

WellStar Health System

www.wellstar.org

Contact: Brandon Reese Director, Government Relations brandon.reese@wellstar.org

Additional contact: Tyler Pearson, tyler.pearson@wellstar.org

Young Harris College

www.yhc.edu

Contact: Krystin Dean Director of Communications and Marketing kndean@yhc.edu