Member List

The official Georgia Press Association’s Membership Directory and Media Guide is available for $45 in downloadable PDF format.

A link to the PDF directory will be emailed to you within 24 business hours.

btn_buynowCC_LG

Or

-Have a printed copy of the directory mailed to you for $50-

btn_buynowCC_LG

Or

Contact Jennifer Labon at 770-454-6776 or jlabon@gapress.org.

 

GPA Media Associate Members

Appen Media Group

Christina Appen, Owner

319 North Main St. Alpharetta, Ga. 30009 770-442-3278 christina.appen@northfulton.com

The Brantley Beacon

Rick Head, Publisher
9364 Main St. Nahunta, Ga. 31553
912-462-2326
The Braselton News www.braseltonnewsTODAY.com Mike Buffington, Co-Publisher

33 Lee St. Jefferson, Ga. 30549

706-367-5233

mike@mainstreetnews.com

Dunwoody Crier
www.thecrier.net
Dick Williams, Publisher
5064 Nandina Lane, Suite C Dunwoody, Ga 30338
770-451-4147
Gwinnett Citizen

Carolyn Bagheri, Publisher/Editor

P.O. Box 966 Grayson, Ga. 30017

770-963-3699

carolyn@gwinnettcitizen.com

 

KW Creative

 

Kyle Wingfield, Owner

183 East Wesley Road N.E.

Atlanta, Ga. 30305

404-645-0722

kylebwingfield@gmail.com

The North Bartow News Alan Davis, Publisher

251 South Tennessee St. Cartersville, Ga. 30120

770-382-4545

alan.davis@daily-tribune.com

Smoke Signals www.bigcanoenews.com Carl Deane, Executive Director

11293 Big CanoeJasper, Ga. 30143 cdeane@bigcanoenews.com

Springs Publishing Inc. www.reporternewspapers.net Steve Levene, Publisher

6065 Roswell Road, Sandy Springs, Ga. 30328

404-917-2201

stevelevene@reporternewspapers.net

The Thomasville Townie www.thomasvilletownie.com Jennifer WestfieldEditor

P.O. Box 1853, Thomasville, Ga. 31799

850-339-1352

jwest46th@gmail.com

Associate Members

AMG/Parade

www.amgparade.com

Contact: Kevin Craig, Vice President Newspaper Solutions, kcraig@athlonsports.com

 

Beasley Allen Law Firm

www.beasleyallen.com

Contact: Helen Taylor, Marketing Manager, helen.taylor@beasleyallen.com

 

Board of Regents, University System of Georgia

www.usg.edu

Contact: Charles Sutlive, Vice Chancellor for Communications, charles.sutlive@usg.edu

 

Georgia 811

www.georgia811.com

Megan Estes, Corporate Communications Manager, mestes@georgia811.com

 

Georgia Association of Realtors

www.garealtor.com

Brandie Minor, Director of Communications, bminer@garealtor.com

 

Georgia Chamber of Commerce

www.gachamber.com

Contact: Neisha McGee, Public Affairs Account Executive, gmcgee@gachamber.com

 

Georgia Electric Membership Corp.

www.georgiaemc.com

Contact: Terri Statham, Manager, Media Relations, terri.statham@georgiaemc.com

 

Georgia Farm Bureau Federation

www.gfb.org

Contact: Andy Lucas, Public Relations Director, ralucas@gfb.org

 

Georgia Manufacturing Alliance

www.georgiamanufacturingalliance.com

Contact: Jason Moss, Founder, jason@georgiamanufacturing.com

 

Georgia Municipal Association

www.gmanet.com

Contact: Amy Henderson, Public Information Manager, ahenderson@gmanet.com

 

Georgia Peanut Commission

www.gapeanuts.com

Contact: Joy Carter Crosby, Director of Communications, joycrosby@gapeanuts.com

 

Georgia Ports Authority

www.gaports.com

Contact: Robert Morris, Senior Director, Corporate Communications, rmorris@gaports.com

 

Georgia Power

www.georgiapower.com

Contact: Jacob Hawkins, Media Relations Manager, jhawkins@southernco.com

Secondary contact: John Kraft, jbkraft@southernco.com

 

Georgia Sheriffs’ Association

www.georgiasheriffs.org

Contact: J. Terry Norris, Executive Director, jtnorris@georgiasheriffs.org

 

Georgia Transmission Corp.

www.georgiatrans.com

Contact: Craig Heighton, Director of External Affairs, craig.heighton@gatrans.com

 

Georgia Trend

www.georgiatrend.com

Contact: Ben Young, Publisher, byoung@georgiatrend.com

Secondary contact: Amanda Patterson, patterson@georgiatrend.com

 

Governor’s Office of Highway Safety

gahighwaysafety.org

Contact: Robert Hydrick, Communications Manager, robert.hydrick@gohs.ga.gov

 

Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication

www.grady.uga.edu

Contact: Charles N. Davis, Dean, cndavis@uga.edu

 

Graphix Resource Co. LLC

www.graphixresourceco.com

Contact: Ken Carpenter, President, ken@graphixresourceco.com

 

Insider Advantage

www.insideradvantage.com

Contact: Phil Kent, CEO, philkent@philkent.com

 

Jackson EMC

www.jacksonemc.com

Contact: Roy Stowe, Director, rstowe@jacksonemc.com

 

Jackson Spalding

www.jacksonspalding.com

Contact: Brian Brodrick, bbrodrick@jacksonspalding.com

Additional contact: Johnathan McGinty, jmcginty@jacksonspalding.com

 

Judd Publishing Co.

Contact: Edwin Judd Jr., President, buddy@juddpublishing.com

 

MEAG Power

www.meagpower.org

Contact: Khelyn Mickles, Communications Manager, kmickles@meagpower.org

Additional contact: Darla Lowe, dlowe@meagpower.org

 

Norfolk Southern Corp.

www.nscorp.com

Susan Terpay, Director Public Relations, susan.terpay@nscorp.com

 

Oglethorpe Power Corp.

www.opc.com

Contact: Terri Statham, Director, Public Relations, terri.statham@georgiaemc.com

 

Southern Co.

www.southerncompany.com

Contact: Schuyler Baehman, Senior Media Relations Strategist, sjbaehman@southernco.com

Additional contact: Todd Terrell, taterrell@southernco.com

 

Southwire Co.

www.southwire.com

Contact: Ashley Bush, Director, Media and Community Relations, ashley.bush@southwire.com

 

Synovus

www.synovus.com

Contact: Lee Underwood, Media and Public Relations Manager, leeunderwood@synovus.com

 

TownNews.com

www.townnews.com

Contact: Roger Lee, Senior Regional Sales Manager, rlee@townnews.com

 

University of Georgia College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

www.caes.uga.edu

Contact: Faith Peppers, Director of Public Affairs, pepper@uga.edu

Additional contact: Sharon Dowdy, sharon@uga.edu

 

Verdict Services Inc.

www.verdictservices.com

Contact: Linton Johnson, linton.johnson@verdictservices.com

 

Vizitech USA

www.vizitechusa.com

Stewart Rodeheaver, President, csr@vizitechusa.com

Additional contact: Ken Kistner